Pages: [1] 2 |
1. vido badger's day in the life of outbreak - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
CCG = Collectible Card Game
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.09.30 13:37:00
|
2. Remnant of Vak'Atioth - does it do damage twice? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Qual So while we here, when not engaged in a game as opponents we can possibly agree on the card intent, i a playing scenario, I would not be as easy to give in to my oppenents interpretaion, if its not to my benifit... ...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.09 14:09:00
|
3. Remnant of Vak'Atioth - does it do damage twice? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Fretegir; I will ask you to read 3-4 replies back. Your unintended way can't be done.
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.09 10:59:00
|
4. Remnant of Vak'Atioth - does it do damage twice? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Trak Cranker on 09/08/2006 09:31:28 But in this case the unintended way is also not possible according to the card text. Which is less great. :) But the thought still had merit on its own terms ofc. :)
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.09 09:30:00
|
5. Remnant of Vak'Atioth - does it do damage twice? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Trak Cranker on 09/08/2006 09:05:27 Originally by: Trak Cranker ..target enemy ship... So, I would say no go, Qual, on that one.
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.09 09:05:00
|
6. Remnant of Vak'Atioth - does it do damage twice? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Trak Cranker on 09/08/2006 07:42:51 Originally by: Qual But im left with one question. Target is of course set when the card is played on the pile. But when is controller determined? I would like an official ruling on t...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.09 07:42:00
|
7. Remnant of Vak'Atioth - does it do damage twice? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Text is(more or less): -- Remanblablabla deals X damage to target enemy ship. DURATION I - The controller of that ship may draw 2 cards. -- So I'd say that the X damage is dealt when played (nothing duration based to that part). Then at duration...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.08 20:02:00
|
8. Infinite loop stuck in combat. - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Ishana Edited by: Ishana on 08/08/2006 08:35:33 I would say that if no ships were destroyed. you HAVE to follow the rule in the rulebook: "If all the defending ships survived this battle phase, the attacking ships must ...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.08 16:17:00
|
9. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Anarlina Let's make it simple then: The rulebook does not make it crystal clear that this is the case. However, it is the case. We are completely on the same page then.
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.08 16:07:00
|
10. Does shield recharge after withdrap step or at end of battle phase ? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Between each battle phase. So yeah, after result step.
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.08 12:29:00
|
11. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Malthros Zenobia The example doesn't show the tristan popping, but imo, it doesn't have to. It shows the damage is done already, and a ship is destroyed when it hits 0 shields, not when a combat phase resolves. I am so...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.08 08:40:00
|
12. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Malthros Zenobia You mean the page that shows the example of a kestrel ambushing a 3/5 ship, doing 2dmg t oanother ship, and a heron doing 1dmg to the 3/5, killing it due to ambush dmg? And I think you need to read thi...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 21:20:00
|
13. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Well, the fact that the explanation for the combat steps does not concern it self with damage dealt in those steps - but on the other hand have a specific damage dealing step, leaves it a tiny bit open to me. Maybe because my first visualisation...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 15:23:00
|
14. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Qual Originally by: Trak Cranker Originally by: Qual Ok, damage done in step I & II will kill you if you hit Shield 0. Furthemore the damage is carried over to the actaul combat damage dealing step as you sh...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 14:31:00
|
15. Pile resolution and scrapheap - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Qual Edited by: Qual on 07/08/2006 12:25:05 This is all explained op page 26 The 'Pile' in the rulebook. Yeah, well, the distinction that you make, that it is two different piles - which makes sense - is not "all e...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 13:29:00
|
16. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Qual Ok, damage done in step I & II will kill you if you hit Shield 0. Furthemore the damage is carried over to the actaul combat damage dealing step as you shileds wont go back up to full before the end of the phase. Does...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 12:13:00
|
17. Central Fleet Command 068/240 - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Trak Cranker I agree though. The rulebook needs to specify that distinction for non-Eve'rs. :)
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 12:09:00
|
18. Pile resolution and scrapheap - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Just a quickie regarding pile resolution and scrapheap bonii on cards. Don't have the cards here, and I am assuming as to a specific card types existence as I do not have all cards memorized yet. :) War Tattoos gives bonus for each War Tattoo in...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 12:07:00
|
19. Crokite, outer regions, and something? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
From the rules: "You may only sacrifice a card that is in play and is controlled by you, and only when a card or an ability permits you to do so. A sacrificed card goes to the ownerĘs scrapheap, as if it has been destroyed. If an ability tells yo...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 11:41:00
|
20. Super powerful Minis? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Mephysto As I understand it the order is: Kamikaze, Ambush, withdraw, target etc. So yes, Kamikaze will take out an ambush before it does damage. Its quite unclear to me if damage is assigned in the different steps - bu...
- by Trak Cranker - at 2006.08.07 11:33:00
|
Pages: [1] 2 |
First page | Previous page | Next page | Last page |